Legacy Motors Presents FORUM 64
  New News New Releases List & Reviews Legacy Motors Auctions Forums Features Register FAQs Clubs
  Forum 24 ·  Forum 18 ·  Forum 43 ·  Forum 64 ·  The Lounge ·  Register ·  Help ·  Guidelines ·  Support Zone

Go Back   Diecast Forums – Forum 64 – Diecast Zone > Diecast Forums > 1/64 Scale Models

Old 04-12-2014, 06:18 PM

Default Being new here, I am interested in other peoples opinions.

I Have played with 1:64 diecast since the early 80s but they were the kids toys. Now I am collecting the good detail cars. I started out with pickup trucks first.
I have been collecting 1:64 for about 3 years and have formed opinions about the manufacturers of the cars I have collected [over 90 in collection, dozens given to the twelve grand-kids]. I can only speak from what I observed. From favorite to least liked. Please remember I am speaking American cars, since that is all I collect.

M2 Castline
Greenlight
Auto World
Yat Ming
Maisto
Matchbox
Johnny Lighting
Hot Wheels

They all seem to have a couple of price points but I am generalizing here; what is the opinion of you guys on the Forum here? Rate them and the ones I don't have.
Old 04-12-2014, 08:27 PM

I would rate mine as
Greenlight
Autoworld
Shelby Collectibles
M2 Castline
Matchbox
Johnny Lightning
Hot Wheels

I have many others but picked the main ones in my collection. I have been collecting 1:64